Parent Portal
Quick Links
Main Menu

Staff List

Contact a Pukekohe High School Staff Member

Email Teacher eg John Smyth would be or call 237 0117 then extension number.

Leadership Team

Richard Barnett – Tumuaki Principal
Rachel Hamlin – Tumuaki Tuuhono Associate Principal
Carolyn Cornu – Tumuaki Tuarua Deputy Principal (on leave)
Hannibal Ikahihifo – Acting Tumuaki Tuarua Deputy Principal
Renee Neville – Tumuaki Tuarua Deputy Principal
Gerard Tindling – Tumuaki Tuarua Deputy Principal
Suzanne Williams – Tumuaki Tuarua Deputy Principal
Denis Murphy  – Business Manager


Kaitiaki Aakonga (Year Level Deans)

Year Level Profile Kaitiaki Aakonga 
Year 9 He Kaakano
The Seed
Mrs Debbie Rapson
Whaea Nga Rangi Kahiwa Moeau
Year 10 Kia Tupu
To Grow
Mrs Kylie Waitai
Mr John Cook
Year 11 Kia Hua
To Prosper
Mrs Hester Myburg
Mr Stephen Langdon
Year 12 Kia Puawai
To Sustain
Mrs Hine Smith
Ms Rebecca Howard
Year 13 Tuu Rangatira
To Stand as Leaders
Ms Laura Abbott
Mr Steven Granshaw

Teaching Staff

Arts Faculty
Vicky Moore-Allen – Kaihautuu Curriculum Leader
Martin Bennett
Jessica Bluck
Nea Brink
Steve Granshaw – Y13 Kaitiaki Aakonga
Esther Hansen
Mikaela Haysham
Morgan Hogg
Sharon Kearney
Renee Neville – Tumuaki Tuarua
Jay Pressnell
Simon Schofield
Natasha Taylor
Catherine Tamihere
Kylie Waitai – Y13 Kaitiaki AakongaItinerant Music Teachers:
Michael Bennett
Marija Dimirijevic
Albert Lee
Scott McDowall
Adam Ruddell
Katie Wigmore
Matthew Verrill 

English Faculty
Shalini Saxena – Kaihaituu Curriculum Leader
Laura Abbott – Y13 Kaitiaki Aakonga
Sarah Babu
Rebecca Cookson
Callayne Eru
Leanne Evans
Chrismari Dickinson
Shan Dissanayake
Elise James
Marilyn Masemann
Kerensa Moloney
Carol Mulcahy
Claire Olson
Debbie Rapson – Y9 Kaitaki Aakonga
Shelley Upchurch
Christine Wardle

Athlyn Watt – HOD ESOL
Kaori Smith
Catherine Kempton

Future Pathways
Future Pathways
Martin Braunton

Health & Physical Education Faculty
Sarah Hainsworth –Kaihautuu Curriculum Leader
Michael Anderson
Blair Buckland
Sean Chisholm
John Cook –Y10 Kaitiaki Aakonga
Warren Edwards
Matt Flynn
Hannibal Ikahihifo – Tumuaki Tuarua
Rebecca Jefferies
Tara Remington
John Slee
Matt Whitby
Suzanne Williams – Tumuaki Tuarua

Learning Support
Amelia Bodman – HOD Learning Support
Esther Williams
Jude Webber
Faith Armstrong
Peter Orton

Ann-Maree Bremner – HOD Languages
Maria Kim

Mathematics Faculty
Amy Price-Williams – Kaihautuu Curriculum Leader
Ying Carver
Yana Cox
Yu Fang
Rebecca Howard – Y12 Kaitiaki Aakonga
Sukhjit Kaur
Sonamarie Meyer-Plum
Cathy Munro
Mark Perrigo
Murray Trenberth
Stefan van Rooyen
Steven White

Science Faculty
Meghan Ashford – Kaihautuu Curriculum Leader
Andrea Baxter
Dannielle Brown
Smrita Chand
Dony Chennoth
Jackie Green
Samantha Hansen
Stephen Langdon – Y11 Kaitiaki Aakonga
Jody Lafaele
Joel McNelly
David Matthews
Nalini Singh
Sneha Srinivasan (on leave)
Sarah Tonorio
Molly Vale
Ina Van Der Merwe
Sharon Watson
Sandy Wild

Social Science Faculty
Sharon Grass – Kaihautuu Curriculum Leader
Carolyn Bach
Rachel Hamlin – Tumuaki Tuuhono
Greg Hughes
Grant Jarvis
Rose Karauria
Evvie Lowe
Hester Myburgh – Y10 Kaitiaki Aakonga
Madhwan Naicker
Amberleigh O’Hagan
Hine Smith – Y12 Kaitiaki Aakonga
Aisea Taliai
Gerard Tindling – Tumuaki Tuarua
Rosanna Walton
Maria Williams
Sarah Williams
Shirley Yeomans

Technology Faculty
Malcolm Ali – Kaihautuu Curriculum Leader
Martine Harding
Coburn Hari
Colleen Jacobs
Lhara McCown
Raewyn McLeod
Jim Matchett
Brendan O’Brien
Jean Potter
Paul Reynolds
Hateni Tohi
Janni Zwarts

Te Wahanga Whakaako
Carolyn Cornu – Tumuaki Tuarua
Monique Henry
Nga Rangi Kahiwa Moeau – Y9 Kaitiaki Aakonga
Tuākau Whiu

Support Staff

Cushla Berry – Receptionist
Tracey Caskie – Student Database
Shey Eva – Rugby Administrator
Emily Laing – Executive Assistant
Elly Good – Student Centre/Accounts
Morag Gray – Library Assistant
Harinder Kaur – Science Lab Manager
Kellie Loader – Attendance Administrator
Vivienne Kingsbury – International Director
Jayna McKenzie – Print Manager
Rhonda Mehrtens –Science Lab Assistant
Lynn Mills – KAMAR Database Manager
Gary Neels – Technology Assistant
Renee Nelson – Food Technology Assistant
Rawinia Paewai – Kaimanaaki
Jennifer Stewart – Arts Coordinator Assistant
Waiki Taiapa – Truancy Officer
Sarah Tilley – Library Manager
Shellie Turner-Eskdale – Enrolment Manager
Maree Wallace – Sports Administrator
Shona Wharepapa-Hagen – Enrolments
Student Services
Sita Bakker – HOD Guidance
Eleanor Purchase – Counsellor
Susan Walter – Counsellor
Rhiannon Martel – Nurse
Natasha Faulkner – Nurse
Carly Mills – Nurse
Jillian Stone – Pathway Coordinator
Jane Jolly – Career Centre Manager 

Accounts & Property
Denis Murphy – Business Manager
Andrew Hargreaves – Head Groundsman
Sue Langheim – Payroll & Accounts Administrator
Allan McClunie – Groundsman
Matilda Parata – Staffroom Attendant
Corey Proffitt – Groundsman
Dianne Stringer – Accounts Payable

Learning Support – Teacher Aides
Gael Crimmins
Meisha Farmer
Lee-Ann Hodgson
Joanne Hooper
Catherine Kempton
Marisa Mencarelli-Skilton
Donna Morgan
Junior Papali’i
Shaynon Pearson
Michelle Perenara
Maria Ward – SENCO
Esperance Withers

News & Events

Daily Notices

  • Joinery Job (Local)
    The Stone Collective based in Adams Drive is looking for two school leavers to join their team. Must be hard-working and have an interest in joinery. Call Finn 0210645638 or pop in to 25 Adams Drive, Pukekohe for a chat.
  • Parts Assistant / Trainee
    The Tractor Centre, Pukekohe are looking for an enthusiastic Parts Assistant to join their team now. A genuine interest in customer service and knowledge of the agriculture industry is preferred, however attitude and the desire to learn are more important, as training will be provided for the right person. If you are interested contact Mrs Jolly in the Careers Department for more information or contact The Tractor Centre's recruitment team 09 299 2525.
  • Farrell Nurseries Job Opportunity for 2022
    Farrell Nurseries Job Opportunity. They are looking for a hard working person to join their team. Send cover letter and CV to
  • Possible Plumbing Apprenticeship
    Limbo Plumbing possibly have a plumbing apprenticeship, contact Hayden 0274244384
  • Summer Labourer Required (Earthworks)
    A Civil and Earthworks Company are after some labourers for the earth works / summer season. This could potentially turn into further work / apprenticeships for the right person. Contact Emma McAllister,APS Civil and Construction, 021 174 2191
  • MITTA 2022
    If you are intending to attend MIT as a 2022 Trades Academy student (Level 2 and Level 3) and have NOT yet been contacted by a member of the Careers Team asking for details, please email We are currently enrolling and you might miss out on your preferred option if you don't contact us very soon.
  • BYOD for Learning

    With the resurfacing of COVID in our region and changes in
    Alert Levels causing students to continue their learning from home, having a
    reliable device at home to access online learning, remain connected with
    teachers, and receive feedback about their work makes 
    BYOD more essential than

    Click here for a reminder of our BYOD recommendations.