East and South Auckland NIWA Science and Technology Fair Prize Giving

Tues 27 August

Pukekohe High School was represented by Mrs Wild and Mr McNelly


Category 5 Years 7 to 10 Technology and Innovations.

Highly Commended: Sophie Clark 9D2

Category 7 – Years 9 and 10 Physical and Material World

Second Place: Oliver Bergquist

Category 9 – Years 9 to 13 Secondary Consumer Science

First Place: Sam Cato

Sam also won the MIT  “Best Project by a Maori Student” special awards.

Category 11 – Years 11 to 13 Senior Science

First Place: Matthew Fleming and Joseph Fleming

Second Place: Anna McCarthy and Abbie Reid

Special Awards:

The IET Innovation Award – sponsored and judged by the Institute of Engineering and Technology

Alex Coleman-Chaiman

Best Application of the Scientific Method – sponsored and judged by Otago University

(this prize includes a fully paid week long university experience at Otago University and Canon camera.

Alex Coleman-Chaiman

Congratulations to everyone who took part.

Recent News